Default Save Location

By default, your captured photos and videos are stored on your device memory. If you have installed a memory card on the device, the device will ask if you would like to change the storage location to the memory card next time you open the Camera application.

To change the default location, from the Home screen, touch Apps Apps Icon > Camera Camera Icon > Menu Menu key > Settings Settings Shortcut > Settings Settings Shortcut> Storage and select either the Phone or Memory card.

Note: Burst shots will be saved to the device memory.

  • Rateka

    So I’ve been doing this & every time I go to take a pic it switches back to regular phone storage. they used to save to my memory card & now don’t. . What do you suggest??